background img

Inkswel “Spread Love” ft. Ohmega Watts & Lailah Reich, Tableek [Audio]

After years of releases on labels such as BBE, Sonar Kollektiv and Rush Hour and with a multitude of works with award winning artists such as Pugs Atomz, Steve Spacek, Georgia Anne Muldrow and Blu, Inkswel is finally launching his own record label with his partner Charli Umami. Enter Inner Tribe. A play on words, the labels ethos speaks to invoke the vibe and spiritual connection within us all. The innovative new label is built upon the very foundations that first inspired the couple, that being a love of Hip-Hop and Soul music. Inner Tribe’s debut release is a double single, premiering Inkswel’s Mind Beats Series– which will eventually take its final form as an album.

The title track ‘The Sun’ features vocals from the extensively prolific Ohmega Watts, known for his classic albums like ‘Watts Happening’ and ‘The Find’ as well as his role in the infamous Lightheaded Crew. The song also features lush vocals from Lailah Reich out of Detroit and additional horns from Sydney Horn player Sloth. To back up the title joint, Inkswel has delivered the bonus track ‘Spread Love’ featuring Tableek from legendary 90s New York crew Maspyke. As Bleek and Inkswel had collaborated previously on Inkswel’s 2016 BBE Records album, it was only natural that they continued vibing. Inkswel brings new sounds to the spectrum that effortlessly guide the lyrical message of connection and hope. All of this backed up by visionary artwork from Michal Rafaj, Inner Tribe’s debut release will forever shine bright like THE SUN!

Spread the love