background img

Crown – Underground Crown [Album]

Eight years have gone by since Crown of Grim Reaperz blessed us with a new offering.

Since “Pieces To Puzzle” dropped way back in 2014, Crown has been chipping away at an array of production credits, all whilst recruiting Bask One of Beneath The Underground to release this 17 joint mammoth LP entitled UNDERGROUND CROWN.

Curated and executed by Bask One over an 18 month period, both Crown and Bask bring forth a well rounded line up of old and new school boombap lyricists from the East & Westcoasts, with over 50+ emcees flexing their lyricism over Crowns heavy, yet eclectic raw boombap beats.

Underground Crown clocks over 70+ minutes, with features from heavyweights: Tragedy Khadafi, Chris Rivers, Jay Royale, Rigz, Mooch, MAV & Rob Gates of Da Cloth, iLL Conscious, Da Buze Bruvaz, Mad Squablz, Shabaam Sahdeeq, DV Alias Khryst, Born Unique, UG, Ruste Juxx to name just a few. 

They also have summoned some of the illest cut masters to complete the whole picture, including Snowgoons DJ Crypt, DJ TMB, DJ Robert Smith, DJ Venum, DJ Grazzhoppa plus many more.

Spread the love